Bitwig Studio - Trying out a variety of new things

In the first of many videos I’ve planned, I experiment with OBS, Bitwig itself and some cool plugins

Hello folks, hope you’re having a nice week? It’s been a busy one for us here in rainy Berkshire and as such I’ve been hankering down to exploring a few things in sound design, which is one of the key topics behind this Substack.

I have been working on not just my sound design ideas, as presented in the video at the top but also how to record videos effectively. It’s all a learning curve!

OBS is a great piece of software which people tend to use for online streaming channels but it’s also just as good for recording video sessions. There was a bit of a setup process, especially with sound management on the Mac, I used the built in mic and camera for voice recording and my presentation. I hope to improve on these, adding an external microphone and using my Sony A7R3. I’ve plenty of options to try!

0 Comments
Modulations
Modulations
Authors
Nick Lewis