Touchscaper (iOS/iPad)

Always seeking innovative ways of playing an instrument

It’s been far too long since I last wrote a Substack newsletter post and today I wanted to share some different stuff with you and at the same time try out the new Video feature on the platform. I gained access to the Beta, so here we go.

First of all adding my video was really easy, I just did it from my iPhone and picked this screen recording I made recently on my iPad. Substack provides you with a clear overview of where your video is at and you can navigate away from the draft, to return to later without losing what you’ve uploaded. Nice bit of asynchronicity there!

So the new stuff I want to begin posting about on Substack is an interest in music creation using nothing much more than an iPad, even an iPhone from time to time. This is all made possible courtesy of the superb AUv3 sound processing capabilities built in to the device. Furthermore there is a rapidly growing array of plugins you can buy or very occasionally install for free. I will help you identify which are, which aren’t.

Today we are taking a quick look at Touchscaper, an app ideal for creating soundscapes and more cinematic sounding music. The video is a recording of a little Jam session I had with the app.

To learn more about Touchscaper, you can head over to

https://www.touchscaper.com/

0 Comments
Modulations
Modulations
Authors
Nick Lewis