Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Jam 0001: Little musical explorations (almost) daily
0:00
-2:56

Jam 0001: Little musical explorations (almost) daily

Pairing up the Oxi One with Ableton
Transcript

No transcript...

I tend to use one of two digital audio workstations these days, traditionally Ableton but now increasingly Bitwig, today’s little musical sketch is using the former which early next year will reach it’s twelfth version.

When version 11 came out not so long ago, the team introduced a new synth called Drift, which is in fact an MPE powered instrument. I am not really using that capability here, since my controller doesn’t support it but wonder if there will be an upgrade in the future that does.

The controller used for this little piece was of course the ever present Oxi One sequencer, which I absolutely love using in my projects, due to it’s unrivalled power. Since it supports BLE, I used that for a near cable free recording. If only I could connect my laptop to my Audio interface without cables. My desk is a mess, covered with metres of cable all over the place!

I’ve got more stuff to come, aiming to work on some tutorials for subscribers with some amazing discounts for the new year, watch this space.

Modulations is not closing down.

0 Comments
Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Making music on your Mac/iPad. Exploring sounds, sequences, software and hardware. Plus other audio goodness.