Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Koala Sampler - Birdsong fun

Field recording is a favourite pastime
2

Whilst I do own a dedicated field recorder, I don’t always carry it and so it and on me that I’ve got an equally good field recorder in my pocket my iPhone 15 Pro Max with loads of space on it. Not only that I’ve got possibly the best portable sampler app there is, drum roll - Koala Sampler from Elf Audio.

I love it and it’s easy to grab recordings of birdsong whilst you’re out and about.

That is what I did.

in this video I play my samples back, layer them to create a menagerie of wild birds and then I start to reverse and chop the samples, applying delay and reverb.

It turns very weird and sounds like I was in a jungle.

2 Comments
Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Making music on your Mac/iPad. Exploring sounds, sequences, software and hardware. Plus other audio goodness.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nick Lewis