7 Comments

echo chamber, that's the phrase. Me and a friend were trying to think of it and couldn't get the phrase. Now it's appeared!

Expand full comment

Thanks for the shoutout elsewhere to my journal Nick. I hope you are enjoying Substack Chat. Feels like Substack is moving worryingly fast to becoming the next social media, echo-bubble Twitter to me but oh well... I do plan to listen to Hania Rani 's KEXP session that you recommended elsewhere. KEXP (wherever that's from in the US) have some good sessions. The Do (it's spelled D-theta I think) did a session on there and second track Miracles In Time sounded amazing. Today I probably overdid it on the listening front to lots of old favourites - it all got quite sad and forlorn ☚ī¸ Old by Dexy's Midnight Runners I haven't heard for a long time - lots of brass with that band - but I thought it was achingly beautiful. Here we go then: a bit of social media action... Thanks Nick 🙂

Expand full comment

I spend most time listening to classical.

Expand full comment

Since you asked ( :-) ) I like specific tracks or parts of tracks, such as the intro to the Who in Live At Leeds, or the intro to HeartBeat City from the Cars, or the rocking rhythm all the way through in Bob Dylan's We Live In A Material World

Expand full comment