Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Crafting beats from the sounds of everyday Life

Record sounds with the mobile app and mould them into beats with the plugin
Transcript

No transcript...

I first came across this app over the festive season and decided to check it out by taking advantage of the trial period of 30 days. I installed the mobile app on my iPhone that you use to record samples of up to 15 minutes in length. These are then synced to XLN Audio’s servers, so that when you access them via the plugin (standalone mode or VST/AU) they are there, ready and waiting for you.

Watch the video to learn what happens next….

At £129 it is expensive but you can get a lot out of it, I think it’s one of those plugins you’ll use on many of your productions.

I’ll share some more of my creations as audio clips in future newsletter posts.

I need to work on my microphone setup a little bit in OBS, so any tips on that would be much appreciated.

Useful links

Get Life by XLN Audio

Tracklib

0 Comments
Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Making music on your Mac/iPad. Exploring sounds, sequences, software and hardware. Plus other audio goodness.