Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Late night jam 27-06-24
0:00
-6:33

Late night jam 27-06-24

Why is it I really get into these jam sessions at this time of night? Do you find the same thing, you get a second wind after 10pm?

Grabbed some wine from the fridge and since my wife likes to hit the pillow earlier than me, I often make use of this time to concoct something on the synths, drum machines and samplers. The photo above was literally taken on the very iPad with which I’m typing this post out now. I prefer writing my posts with this device, not to mention the keypad is a darn slight quieter than my mechanical keyboard (which I sampled the other day).

This was put together using the Oxi One, Coral, Syntakt and the Sp404, nothing more than that. I enjoy evolving the sounds on the fly, it’s a little bit of a dexterity and muscle memory test.

It will only get more nuts as I expand this system in the years to come.

0 Comments
Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Making music on your Mac/iPad. Exploring sounds, sequences, software and hardware. Plus other audio goodness.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nick Lewis