Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Resampling with the SP404 MK2
0:00
-7:43

Resampling with the SP404 MK2

Also experimenting with Ferrite the iOS app

In today’s episode I talk about how I am going to use Ferrite together with the SP404 to create this series of the podcast during 2024. How the iPhone and the sampler work great together both as a field recorder for gathering sounds to later drop into the 404 and in reverse for exporting performances on the 404 back to the iPhone and into a Ferrite edit. That’s how today’s podcast was created and all from the comfort of my sofa. It’s a great portable creative studio.

Later in the week, I shall talk more about my current favourite website Tracklib and share some material I’ve found there.

Have fun!

0 Comments
Modulations
Modulations Podcast
Making music on your Mac/iPad. Exploring sounds, sequences, software and hardware. Plus other audio goodness.